BRIDPORT Daggers will open their Counties Two Tribute Dorset & Wilts South 2024/25 season at Weymouth & Portland in a mouthwatering first match.

The new league season begins on Saturday, September 7 and features two as yet unassigned teams, leaving four gaps in Bridport’s schedule.

These are expected to be filled by the RFU later in the summer.

Daggers’ first home game comes against East Dorset Dockers one week later, before travelling to Greenfields for a meeting with Puddletown.

After a four-week break, Bridport host Lytchett Minster and visit Blandford before a blank week.

READ MORE: Bridport Daggers welcome Mark Regan for end-of-season awards night

Another two-game block follows as Daggers entertain Wimborne Seconds on Saturday, November 9 before visiting Oakmeadians seven days later.

Given another week off, Bridport will welcome four consecutive games to round off 2024 as home fixtures against Swanage & Wareham Seconds and Puddletown bookend trips to North Dorset Seconds and Dockers.

Bridport’s first two matches of 2025 come on Saturday, January 4 and 11 against the mystery opponents.

Lytchett follow on January 18 before a week on, week off pattern around a home game with Blandford and a journey to Wimborne Seconds.

Two consecutive games follow from Saturday, March 1 as Oakmeadians visit the Brewery Ground prior to a trip to Bestwall to tackle Swanage.

Daggers are then week off, week on for the final two league games as North Dorset Seconds and Weymouth travel to Bridport.

Prior to the season beginning, Bridport have a friendly at Honiton on Saturday, August 10 before the Tens Tournament and an opponent yet to be confirmed on successive Saturdays.

Bridport Daggers' league fixtures 2024/25


7 Weymouth & Portland  (A)

14 East Dorset Dockers   (H)

21 Puddletown       (A)

28 TBC          (H)


12 TBC          (A)

19 Lytchett Minster          (H)

26 Blandford           (A)


9 Wimborne II        (H)

16 Oakmeadians    (A)

30 Swanage & Wareham II         (H)


7 North Dorset II   (A)

14 East Dorset Dockers   (A)

21 Puddletown       (H)


4 TBC             (A)

11 TBC          (H)

18 Lytchett Minster          (A)


1 Blandford (H)

15 Wimborne II      (A)


1 Oakmeadians      (H)

8 Swanage & Wareham II            (A)

22 North Dorset II (H)


5 Weymouth & Portland  (H)