TOP non-League clubs in Dorset have discovered their provisional league allocations for the 2024/25 season.

Weymouth, Dorchester Town, Portland United and Bridport all enjoyed improved seasons on their 2022/23 efforts, consolidating in their respective divisions.

Weymouth remain at Step 2 after finishing 15th in the Vanarama National League South.

The Terras will have Boreham Wood and Dorking Wanderers to contend with after their relegation from the National League.

READ MORE: The FA unveils non-League allocations for 2023/24

Chesham United, Enfield, Hornchurch and Salisbury all gained promotion to Step 2 and will visit the Bob Lucas Stadium next season.

Dorchester Town, meanwhile, face a super-strength Southern League Premier South division.

Havant & Waterlooville, Gloucester and Taunton have all been relegated to Step 3, while London side Hendon have sidestepped to the Isthmian League Premier.

Wimborne Town, Frome Town, Chertsey Town and Marlow have all earned promotions from Step 4 and will face the Magpies at the Avenue Stadium next term.

Portland United, meanwhile, welcome four new teams to the Wessex League Premier in Step 5.

Hamworthy Recreation and Millbrook are promoted on merit, while The FA has given special dispensation for losing play-off promotions to Downton and Wincanton Town.

Petersfield Town have sidestepped from the Wessex to the Southern Combination League, making room for the new quartet.

Bridport welcome just one new team to the South West Peninsula League Premier East.

Formerly of the Western League Division One, Middlezoy Rovers have sidestepped to join the Bees as one of only three teams based outside of Devon, along with Bishops Lydeard.

Bridport’s league has been cut from 17 to 16 teams following the relegation of Dartmouth AFC.

And there is a fresh start at Step 6 for Hamworthy United, who were forced to abandon their Southern League Division One season in 2023/24.

The Hammers will reside in Wessex League Division One for the new campaign.

Finally, Sturminster Newton United will tackle the Western League Division One following their promotion from Step 7.

How do the new leagues look?

Vanarama National League South: Aveley, Bath City, Boreham Wood, Chelmsford City, Chesham United, Chippenham Town, Dorking Wanderers, Eastbourne Borough, Enfield Town, Farnborough, Hampton & Richmond Borough, Hemel Hempstead Town, Hornchurch, Maidstone United, Salisbury, Slough Town, St Albans City, Tonbridge Angels, Torquay United, Truro City, Welling United, Weston-super-Mare, Weymouth, Worthing.

Pitching In Southern League Premier South: AFC Totton, Basingstoke Town, Bracknell Town, Chertsey Town, Dorchester Town, Frome Town, Gloucester City, Gosport Borough, Hanwell Town, Havant & Waterlooville, Hungerford Town, Marlow, Merthyr Town, Plymouth Parkway, Poole Town, Sholing, Swindon Supermarine, Taunton Town, Tiverton Town, Walton & Hersham, Wimborne Town, Winchester City.

Velocity Wessex League Premier Division: AFC Portchester, AFC Stoneham, Andover New Street, Baffins Milton Rovers, Blackfield & Langley, Bournemouth Poppies, Brockenhurst, Christchurch, Cowes Sports, Downton, Fareham Town, Hamble Club, Hamworthy Recreation, Hythe & Dibden, Laverstock & Ford, Millbrook, Portland United, Sherborne Town, US Portsmouth, Wincanton Town.

South West Peninsula League Premier East: Axminster Town, Bishops Lydeard, Bovey Tracey, Bridport, Crediton United, Cullompton Rangers, Elburton Villa, Honiton Town, Middlezoy Rovers, Newton Abbot Spurs, Okehampton Argyle, Sidmouth Town, Stoke Gabriel & Torbay Police, Teignmouth, Torridgeside, Torrington.