BRIDPORT will face one fewer side in 2021/22 after Odd Down took voluntary relegation.

Down have dropped into the Toolstation Western League Division One - Step 6 of the National League System.

It means the Toolstation Western League Premier Division is currently comprised of 19 teams, rather than 20.

Last season, there were 21 teams before an FA reshuffle introduced six new teams: Ashton & Backwell, Ilfracombe, Helston, Mousehole, Millbrook and Saltash.

League officials are yet to announce whether Odd Down will be replaced.

In a short club statement, Down said: "Due to changes within the current league with teams and with travelling, Odd Down FC made the decision to request to move to Western League Division One which has been officially approved.

"We wish the best of luck to every team in the Toolstation league and thank everyone."

READ MORE: Cornish games may put off players, says Marquis