LYME Bowls Club held their annual dinner and presentation night at the golf club with after dinner music from Wessex Star Disco.

The cup winners were given their trophies by the president's wife, Nola Stephens, and introduced by the competition secretary.

The most prestigious award of the night, the Captain's Plate, was awarded to Alan Nabarro who at short notice took over the reins of running the club during Captain Dave Wood's enforced absence.

This award proved to be a very popular choice and well-earned, however the main prize winners, being the ladies’ and men's singles champions, were unable to attend.

Among the winners were: Barry Rattenbury who was the Handicap winner, Neil Solomon was the Drawn Pairs winner, Jan Parsons was the Handicap winner, Rod Hobbs was the Rocky winner, Pauline Knight was the Mixed Drawn Pairs winner, Pam Weech was the Handicap runner-up and Judith Moffitt was the Ladies' Invitation winner.