RUGBY: Top honours for Blues' aces

Bridport and Lyme Regis News: WINNER: Players' Player Mike Pibworth WINNER: Players' Player Mike Pibworth

NINETY club members attended Bridport RFC’s annual end-of-season awards dinner last weekend.

The guest speaker was former Scotland international and renowned BBC rugby commentator Ian Robertson, who has been calling matches on the radio for more than 30 years.

His talk was one of the best ever heard at the club and he entertained all present with a wonderful collection of stories from his time covering games across the world.

Later on he made presentations to several club members in recognition of their contribution over the campaign and past seasons.

Stuart King received a special award for his 25 years of service as the club’s treasurer, while Mike Pibworth was named the players’ player of the year and Will Haggerty the young player of the year.

Meanwhile, the club’s AGM is set to take place on Thursday, May 22 at 7pm.


Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree