THE Bridport League celebrated another successful season with their annual presentation night held at Freshwater Holiday Park.

Shipfaced were crowned the Division A champions and they also picked up the Herb Studley Nomination Cup.

A league spokesman said: "The committee would like to thank everyone who supported the event and the management of Freshwater Holiday Park for their kind hospitality once again.

"We would also like to thank all the businesses and individuals who donated more than 30 prizes for the draw in aid of the Dorset & Somerset Air Ambulance.

The photos were taken by committee member Tim Russ and there is a link to flickr on the league website to view them. Photos can also be purchased from Footeprints, in East Street.



Challenge Trophy: Shipfaced

King Charles Cup: Masters

Wooden Spoon: U Know The Blokes


C W Edwards Cup: The Dingles

Chris Waterfall Mem Cup: Miss The Ball

Wooden Spoon: Aussies Lot


Vice-Presidents Cup: Gerryatrics

Whites Garage Cup: Pioneers

Wooden Spoon: Brandy Snaps


Section Cup: Alcoholics

St Swithins Cup: Strawpeedoes

Wooden Spoon: Firebirds

Herb Studley Nomination Cup: Shipfaced

Tom Cox Cup (runner-up): Wanderers

The Devenish Knockout Cup: The Dingles

The Crabb Cup (runner-up): Dingbats

Portman Handicap Trophy: Castouts

Runner-up: Slingers

Len Roche Cup Winners Cup: Nelson Nobblers

Runner-up: Originals

Gerry Nicholl Cup: Nelson Nobblers

Gerry Nicholl Runner-up Cup: Rockets

Altham Cup: NBC

Doris Hoskins Cup (runner-up): Yo Yo’s

Ladies Threes Numatic Charles Cup: Yondover Three

Runner-up: Snaps

Semi-Finalist: Alleycats & Middle Talent

Mixed Fours

Archie Larcombe Cup: After Eights

Ben Pick Memorial Cup (runner-up): Rest Of The Best

Semi Finalists: Fletches Four & Brookside

Men's Pairs Trophy: Ian Pincombe & Richard Pincombe

Denis Parsons Memorial Cup (runners-up): Amos Cauldwell & Steve Pitcher

Semi-finalists: Joe Peach & Dave Langridge and Mark Hooper & Justin Symes

Ladies' Pairs Trophy: Kay Tuck & Janice Symes

Runners-up: Christine Huxter & Roberta Chubb

Semi-finalists: Sally Tompkins & Joan Parsons and Sally Newman & Gill Legg

Mixed Pairs Trophy: Martin Horton & Mary Hansford

Runners-up: Marty Gudge & Sally Newman

Semi-finalists: Nigel Paulley & Janice Symes and Andrew Paulley & Holly Varndell

Ladies' Individual Cup: Janice Symes

Peter Davey Cup (runner-up): Kay Tuck

Semi-finalists: Jo Cake & Christine Huxter

Men's Individual: Taylor Cup: Martin Horton

Runner-up Trophy: Nigel Pye

Semi-finalists: Steve Pitcher & Grant Brooks

Ladies Ind Nomination: Norman Perpetual Salver Christine Huxter

Runner-up: Shirley Luter

Semi-finalists: Sally Newman & Janice Symes

Men's Ind. Nomination: Lee Powell Cup: Steve Pitcher

Runner-up: Richard Pincombe

Semi-finalists: Lloyd Dare & Howard Mills

Over-58s Adrian Scadden Memorial Cup: Brian Chapple

Andy Tozer Memorial Cup (runner-up): Les Farnham

Semi-finalists: Gill Legg & Martin Barnes

Dunns Trophy Winners: Nigel Willcox (Rejects) and Dan Wyatt (Masters)

Echo Rose Bowl Winner: Gill Legg (Brandy Snaps)

Men's Highest Ind League Score: Crabbe Cup Winners With Scores Of 92: Mark Tozer (BFC), Martin Huxter (Broadoak) and

Dave Alley (Let Em Roll)

Ladies' Highest Ind League Score: Crabbe Cup Winner With A Score Of 86: Shirley Luter (Yo Yo’s)

Medal Winners

(League Scores Of 90 And Above): Mike Studley (Shipfaced); Terry Tozer (Rough Eight) and Dan Wyatt (Masters) With Scores Of 91

Bill Huxter (Lively Lads) With A Score Of 90;

Medal Winners

(Scores Of 90 And Above In Cup Matches): Dan Smith (Lively Lads) With A Score Of 94;

Dyer Trophy (Men): John East (Offcuts)

Dyer Trophy (Ladies): Nikki Broad (Hidden Talent)

Sticker-Up Cup: Ashley Raison